Religion Christianity Bible Questions

• Please log in to reply
211 replies to this topic

#1 LoPs Bro

LoPs Bro
  • Just Washed Ashore
  • 49 posts

Posted 18 September 2005 - 11:28 PM

I understand that many of you may have questions about Christianity and the Bible. I am here to try to answer or help you find the answer. Post your question and I will try to answer within 24 to 48 hours depending upon my work schedule. I am not here to cause any problems just to answer your questions.

I have been a student of the Bible virtually all of my life and I continue to try to study daily. I have read and studied under several different teachers, not all from the same backgrounds. I have numerous resources to draw from, not just from the Bible. I also may be able to provide links for you to check out.

I really am LoP's brother, but you can call me Bro.

Let the questions begin!!!!! :)

Bro

#2 CJ AEGIS

CJ AEGIS

Warship Guru!

• Islander
  • 6,847 posts

Posted 18 September 2005 - 11:40 PM

Just wanted to say welcome to Ex Isle and OT.  :D  I'll save questions for when I'm not so tired. ;)

Edited by CJ AEGIS, 18 September 2005 - 11:41 PM.

"History has proven too often and too recently that the nation which relaxes its defenses invites attack."
        -Fleet Admiral Nimitz
"Their sailors say they should have flight pay and sub pay both -- they're in the air half the time, under the water the other half""
        - Ernie Pyle: Aboard a DE

#3 LoPs Bro

LoPs Bro
  • Just Washed Ashore
  • 49 posts

Posted 18 September 2005 - 11:52 PM

Thanks! CJ Aegis :D

#4 Lover of Purple

Lover of Purple

Mustang Man

• Retired Board Owner
  • 11,215 posts

Posted 18 September 2005 - 11:52 PM

And, as a brother should I have started a welcome thread for ya.

Here:

http://www.exisle.ne...showtopic=31545

#5 Tom Sawyer

Tom Sawyer

Harbinger of The Abyss

• Dead account
  • 1,166 posts

Posted 19 September 2005 - 12:06 AM

Ooo...me first.

Bro, first welcome to the Isle.