Getting an "Insecure Connection" warning for Exisle? No worry

Details in this thread

1 in 10 youth gamers addicted to video games?

Mental Health Addiction Youth Gamers 2009

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21 Bad Wolf

Bad Wolf

Luck is when opportunity meets preparation

• Islander
  • 38,881 posts

Posted 21 April 2009 - 04:43 PM

That's about when I started playing.

I dunno about you but I'm feeling quite old right now.  :(
Posted Image

#22 Drew

Drew

Josef K.

• Islander
  • 12,191 posts

Posted 21 April 2009 - 04:52 PM

View PostBad Wolf, on Apr 21 2009, 04:43 PM, said:

Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing.

-- Oliver Wendell Holmes

This applies to you girl-gamers, too. :cool:

By the way, it is a bit distressing to me, as a board gamer, that the terms "gaming" and "gamer" are currently being used with the assumption that the subject is videogames.

(Also, the new Battlestar Galactica board game by Fantasy Flight is pretty cool, and much better than one might expect from a TV-show-tie-in game. :cool: )
"Someone must have slandered Josef K., for one morning, without having done anything wrong, he was arrested."

#23 Shalamar

Shalamar

Last Star to the Left and Straight on till Morning

• Forever Missed
  • 17,644 posts

Posted 21 April 2009 - 05:36 PM

LOL Drew, I don't feel old, just... highly experienced.

and yes it disturbes and distresses me too- I hate having perfectly good names co-opted by idiot boxes - sorry if that offends any one but I have no use for video games.
The three most important R's
Respect for One's Self / Respect for Others / Responsibility for One's Words & Actions.

Posted Image

#24 SparkyCola

SparkyCola
  • Islander
  • 14,904 posts

Posted 21 April 2009 - 05:48 PM

By the way, it is a bit distressing to me, as a board gamer, that the terms "gaming" and "gamer" are currently being used with the assumption that the subject is videogames.