Dragon Age: Origins Playthrough

Dragon Age

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Virgil Vox

Virgil Vox
  • 5,245 posts

Posted 13 January 2014 - 01:15 AM

So some of my friends and I decided to play DA:Origins at the same time just for fun and see each game progresses since we're all playing as different races, genders, and classes. Mikoto suggested that maybe we start a thread here and do a playthrough together as well. Any other gamers are welcome. The only thing I ask is to try and avoid huge spoilers for events that happen later in the game. This is my first time playing and I don't want too much spoiled.

So I am a human female warrior of the Cousland clan. I've progressed a decent amount in the game. I just fought the battle at Ostagar and am about to set off to build an army.

I'm liking the game so far. I wish combat was a little different (more like what you would find in Fable or Kingdoms of Amalur) but I'm guessing once I level up more and get better weapons and skills I will feel like more of a badass. There's also a lot to take in all at once, especially for someone like me who doesn't usually play RPGs quite like this one. It's been a while since I've had to manage a group of characters and set them different tasks.

I figured once Morrigan showed up she would join my party, and I'm glad she has. I have a feeling I'm going to like her quite a bit. I like that there's a little tension between her and Alistair since he used to be a Templar and hunted down rogue mages. Wonder if that will cause me problems later on?

I'll have more thoughts later I'm sure. Right now though it's late and I think I'm going to go to bed.
"You will give the people an ideal to strive towards. They will race behind you. They will stumble. They will fall. But in time, they will join you in the sun. In time, you will help them accomplish wonders."
--Jor-El

It's a recession when your neighbor loses his job: it's a depression when you lose yours.