Getting an "Insecure Connection" warning for Exisle? No worry

Details in this thread

Rick Perry’s prosecutor isn’t prone to partisanship

Texas

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 Tricia

Tricia

To err on the side of kindness is seldom an error.

• Islander
  • 10,245 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:15 PM

Um...does Rick Perry not even know what the charges against him are?

http://blog.chron.co...ent/#26203101=0

As Gov. Rick Perry addressed business leaders in New Hampshire last Friday, he was asked about the two-count felony indictment  he’s facing back home.
His answer, according to ABC News: “I’ve been indicted by that same body now for I think two counts, one of bribery, which I’m not a lawyer, so I don’t really understand the details here.”
Bribery? Really?
The two-page indictment handed up Aug. 15 alleged that Perry violated two state laws — abuse of official capacity and coercion of a public official — for the way he vetoed state funding for the Travis County Public Integrity Unit, an ethics watchdog office, back in June 2013.

Trying to tell us something, Ricky? Or just another OOPS moment?  :rolleyes:

In true dialogue, both sides are willing to change. --Thich Nhat Hanh

You don't need to attend every argument you are invited to

Do not ask that your kids live up to your expectations.  Let your kids be who they are, and your expectations will be in breathless pursuit.

#22 DarthMarley

DarthMarley
  • Islander
  • 1,292 posts

Posted 27 August 2014 - 11:05 PM

http://www.kens5.com...arges/14570287/

Attorneys for Gov. Rick Perry have filed a 60-page writ of habeas corpus to dismiss the charges filed against the governor.
The writ claims the charges of abuse of power and coercion filed against Perry are unconstitutional and that Perry was simply exercising his constitutional veto powers when he vetoed funding for the Public Integrity Unit last summer.